After losing the toss, Rohit Sharma reacted to the pitch, told why Siraj was dismissed.


The last match of the four-match Test series is being played between India and Australia today, March 9. Team India is currently leading 2-1 in this series. In such a situation, now the Indian team would like to capture the series by winning the Test match starting today. On the other hand, if Team India wins the fourth Test match, then it will also reach the final of the World Test Championship.

Australia's captain won the toss and elected to bat
In the fourth and final Test match of the series being played in Ahmedabad, Australia won the toss and decided to bat first. No changes have been made in the Australia team in today's match.

On the other hand, a change is being seen in the Indian team. Where fast bowler Mohammad Siraj has been rested, on the other hand, Mohammad Shami has been given a chance in the last 11 of Team India.

Significantly, the toss in this match was done with a very special coin, which depicts 75 years of cricketing ties between India and Australia.

Captain Rohit Sharma reacts after losing the toss
Captain Rohit Sharma has given a big reaction after losing the toss, in which he said, “If we had won the toss, we would have batted first. We know what needs to be done. In today's match, Mohammed Siraj has been rested and Mohammed Shami is back. It is always good to take a break for some time.

We need to regroup as a team, you can look at several things. The surface we saw in the first three Tests. Today's pitch looks good in comparison. I expect the nature of the pitch to be like this for all five days in this match."

Here is Team India's playing 11: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Shrikar Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav.

Australia's playing 11: Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith (c), Peter Handscomb, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wk), Mitchell Starc, Todd Murphy, Matthew Kuhnmann, Nathan Lyon.